Attention Buffy & Angel fans!!!

Hey, all you Buffy and Angel fans! Have we got news for you!

Next week the first trade of Buffy the Vampire Slayer: Season 8 comes out. This $15.95 trade paperback collection…uh…collects the first five issues of this astonishing series(X-men plug, HAR). That means it has the initial “The Long Way Home” arc and the special double-sized one-shot #5, all by the man himself; Joss Whedon. Peep the original Jo Chen cover right here!

buffy.jpg

Angel fans, it’s the moment you’ve all been waiting for. Angel Season 6(a.k.a. Angel: After the Fall) by Joss Whedon and Bryan Lynch from IDW Publishing comes out in November. We’re not real sure how this book is going to sell compared to Buffy, so if you want a copy you might want to come in put down a special order for it.

angel_atf1.jpg

He still wants to slay the dragon.

Oh and if you’re looking at picking up both, Buffy Season 8 and Angel: After the Fall, you might want to find one more book to read, perhaps Joss Whedon’s Astonishing X-Men(Oh look another X-Men plug) or Runaways, because if you subscribe to 3 or more regular books you get the wonderful subscriber discount of 15% off on all of your Von’s Comics purchases.

And for fans of that other Vampire with a soul champion, Spike: Shadow Puppets just finished this week and it has some hilarious in-jokes for fans of Buffy and Angel. This series is a good chance to see Bryan Lynch, the co-writer of Angel After the Fall, and his fan love for the Buffyverse. We only have a few copies left so come in and pick it up before it’s gone.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s