Von’s Fire Update.

Lots and lots of water damage. The bookstore and the record store were the least affected, but the bead/card store and the basement are trashed. Tons of water everywhere. All of the new comics, most of the backissues, and some of the graphic novels were ruined. Non of the comics on hold survived (including my own – sob!) and I’m not sure what we are going to do about future shipments. We haven’t heard from the owner yet (he is currently heading back here from Colorado), so I have no idea whether the comic store will even reopen.

Keep checking back here for updates on the situation – whether we’ll continue selling comics or not is up in the air.

5 Responses to Von’s Fire Update.

  1. TimLe says:

    Sorry to hear that. I looked forward to picking up my comics every Wednesday at lunch from Vons. Keep us informed.

  2. Nakul says:

    This is very very sad. =(.

  3. Jo says:

    Man, I hope John decides to rebuild. Losing Vons would suck. It’s such an awesome place…

  4. Anonymous says:

    This is John, Brians friend and frequent discusser of Infinite Crisis cause I don’t have a life…

    I really hope they plan to rebuild with the comic shop. I mean, come on! Its tthe comic shop! You can’t just get rid of it!

    And now I hate that Love Shack place even more now.

  5. Anonymous says:

    Word! If they hadn’t moved the comics and videos into the main store, we would at least still have those!

Leave a Reply

